Speciality: City Management (Local Governance)

Public Administration

Languages of Study

Russian

Kazakh

English

ABOUT THE PROGRAM

We are pleased to introduce you to the unique City Management undergraduate program. This educational complex has no analogues in Kazakhstan and offers a wide range of skills and competencies for building a successful career.

The main goal of the City Management program is to train managers and administrative workers who can ensure the organization and effective functioning of state authorities and local self-government, taking into account the requirements of the law and the use of innovative management technologies.

The skills taught in our program will open many career opportunities as a professional in public administration and an effective manager in the implementation of different projects.

Duration and Tuition Fee

The program is designed for 4 years. Training is conducted in 3 languages (Kazakh, Russian and English) at student’s own choice.

The cost of the program is _______ KZT per year. Grants and discounts are possible.

Sphere of competence

Project management

Our graduates are able to competently manage the resources of cities and other territorial units, ensuring the achievement of the goals of sustainable development or the implementation of state projects / programs.

Calculation of efficiency

As part of the course, increased attention is paid to the study of methods for calculating the effectiveness of economic activity to assess the effectiveness of management of state and local executive bodies of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Leadership

The program provides the graduate with a wide range of tools in the formation of a corporate culture, which includes such important elements as the development of leadership skills and encouraging employees to develop.

Analysis

Each student of the program masters the skills of analysis of social and economic indicators to determine priority areas in public administration and the formation of concepts of strategic development.

Proposal development

In the City Management programs, a student acquires not only the ability to critically evaluate the management system in state bodies, but also knows how to develop competent and timely adjustments.

Evaluation

A graduate of the program is able to make non-standard decisions, evaluate their consequences and take risks into account.

Core disciplines

You can find curriculum here

Internships
The academic department of Public Administration has formed a wide pool of organizations and employers interested in graduates and willing to actively participate in the organization of students’ internships. We offer not only short-term internship for the spring, but also full-time internships in organizations of the public and private sectors. The program also actively expands international cooperation with leading universities in the world and provides an opportunity to undergo an internship in the United States and other countries.
Job placement for graduates
  • Public service
  • State corporations and foundations
  • Budgetary institutions
  • International public sector companies
  • Nonprofit Organizations
  • Research and expert and analytical organizations
  • Public organizations
  • Educational institutions
  • Commercial companies with state participation
Still got questions?
Contacts
null

Andrey Shenin

Director of the Scientific and Educational Department, Candidate of Historical Sciences

Направление: Сити менеджмент

Государственное и местное управление

Язык обучения:

Русский

Казахский

Английский

О программе

Мы рады представить вам уникальную программу бакалавриата “Сити менеджмент”. Данный учебный комплекс не имеет аналогов в Казахстане и предлагает широкий набор навыков и компетенций для строительства успешной карьеры.

Главная цель программы “Сити менеджмент” — это подготовка управленцев, способных обеспечить организацию и эффективную деятельность органов государственной власти и местного самоуправления с учетом требований законодательства и использованием инновационных управленческих технологий.

Поученные на нашей программе навыки, откроют для вас множество карьерных дверей, как профессионалу в сфере государственного управления и эффективному менеджеру в деле реализации проектов.

Срок обучения и стоимость

Программа рассчитана на 4 года. Преподавание дисциплин ведется на 3 языках (казахский, русский и английский) по выбору студента.

Стоимость программы _______ тенге в год. Возможно получение грантов и скидок.

Области компетенций

Управление проектами.

Приступив к работе, наш выпускник в состоянии грамотно управлять ресурсами городов и других территориальных единиц, обеспечивая достижение поставленных целей устойчивого развития или реализации государственных проектов / программ.

Расчет эффективности.

В рамках курса повышенное внимание уделяется изучению методов расчета эффективности хозяйственной деятельности для оценки эффективности управления государственных и местных исполнительных органов РК.

Лидерство

Программа дает выпускнику широкий инструментарий в деле формирования корпоративной культуры, что включает в себя и такие важные элементы, как развитие лидерских качеств и стимулирования сотрудников к развитию.

Анализ

Каждый студент программы в обязательном порядке овладевает навыками анализа социально-экономических показателей для определения приоритетных направлений в государственном управлении и формирования концепций стратегического развития.

Разработка предложений

В рамках программ “Сити менеджмент” студент приобретает не только навык критической оценки системы управления в государственных органах, но и также умеет разрабатывать грамотные и своевременные коррективы.

Оценка

Выпускник программы способен принимать нестандартные решения, оценивать их последствия и учитывать риски.

Основные дисциплины

Вы можете ознакомиться с учебным планом здесь.

Практика и стажировка
Научно-образовательным департаментом “Государственное управление” сформирован широкий пул организаций и работодателей, заинтересованных в выпускниках бакалавриата и готовых активно участвовать в организации студенческих практик. Мы предлагаем не только краткосрочные практики на весенний период, но и полноценные стажировки в организациях государственного и частного секторов. Также программа активно расширяет международное сотрудничество с ведущими университетами мира и предоставляет возможность, при наличии хорошего английского языка, пройти стажировку в США и других странах.
Трудоустройство выпускников
  • Государственная служба
  • Государственные корпорации и фонды
  • Бюджетные учреждения
  • Международные компании государственного сектора экономики
  • Некоммерческие организации
  • Научно-исследовательские и экспертно-аналитические организации
  • Общественные организации
  • Учебные заведения
  • Коммерческие компании с государственным участием
Остались вопросы?
Контакты
null

Шенин Андрей Сергеевич

Директор научно-образовательного департамента, кандидат исторических наук