Direction: Public Administration

Public Administration

Language:

Russian

Kazakh

English

About the program

We are pleased to introduce to you our graduate program in public administration.

The aim of the program is to prepare professionals for work in government bodies, state corporations and foundations, budgetary institutions, research, expert analytical and non-profit organizations, as well as commercial companies that often interact with the government.

The high quality of master’s degree and the teaching of disciplines by leading specialists and government officials holding senior positions make the program unique and no analogues in this field.

Duration and fee

The program is designed for 1 year (if undertaken/holding undergraduate degree in Economics) and 2 years (if undertaken/holding undergraduate degree in any other specialty). Teaching is conducted in 3 languages ​​(Kazakh, Russian and English) according to  the student’s choice.

The program fee is 1 200 000 Tenge per year. Grants and discounts are possible.

Areas of competence

Participate in research of  policies, programs.

To know and understand the processes of problem analysis, formulation, implementation management and evaluation of policies and programs. To use analytical tools to collect, analyze, present and interpret data, know and understand the relevant concepts and methods.

To develop skills in strategic planning, leadership and management.

To analyze, summarize, think critically, solve problems and make decisions. To assess internal and external organizational environment. Understand and apply organization theory, management and behavior concepts. To know the basics of human resources management, financial management, information management and the application of new information technologies. To prepare draft justifications, policy documents and decisions. To manage projects and contracts. To have effective communication skills.

Understand the foundation of providing public goods and services to the people.

To know and understand the foundation of federalism and the differentiation of powers, the mechanisms of interaction between authorities at different levels. To apply government models. To understand the principles and foundation of the public service organization and its prospects. To establish networking and partnerships; work with governmental and non-governmental organizations, active community groups. To identify opportunities, promote solutions, and analyze and evaluate the results of policy implementation.

Understand the fundamentals of public policy.

Distinguish between short-term and long-term effects of programs and policy decisions.

Main disciplines

You can view the curriculum here.

Practice and training
Currently “Public Administration” program has a pool of organizations and employers, who are highly interested in graduate students and willing to actively participate in the organization of students’ internships. Moreover, they are interested to provide short-term internships for the spring and opportunities to work with them during summer holidays with prospect of future employment. The program also actively expands international cooperation with leading universities in the world and provides an opportunity, with good English, to complete an internship in the United States and other countries.
Employment graduates
  • Public service
  • State corporations and foundations
  • Budgetary institutions
  • International public sector companies
  • Non-profit Organizations
  • Research and expert analytical organizations
  • Public organizations
  • Educational institutions
  • State participation companies / State-owned enterprises
Do you have any questions?
Contacts
null

Andrey Shenin, PhD

Chair of the Department of Public Administration
null

Director's assistant

Направление: Государственное и местное управление

Государственное и местное управление

Язык обучения:

Русский

Казахский

Английский

О программе

Дорогие абитуриенты! Мы рады представить вам авторскую магистерскую программу «Государственное и местное управление».

Целью программы является подготовка профессионалов для работы в государственных органах, государственных корпорациях и фондах, бюджетных учреждениях, научно-исследовательских, экспертно-аналитических и некоммерческих организациях, а также коммерческих компаниях, часто взаимодействующих с государством.

Высокое качество подготовки магистров, преподавание дисциплин ведущими специалистами и государственными служащими, занимающими руководящие должности, делают программу уникальной и не имеющей аналогов.

Департамент «Государственное и местное управление»

Срок обучения и стоимость

Программа рассчитана на 1 год (наличие диплома бакалавра по Экономики) и 2 года (наличие диплома бакалавра по любой специальности) обучения . Преподавание ведется на 3 языках (казахский, русский и английский) по выбору студента.

 

Стоимость программы 1 200 000 тенге в год. Возможно получение грантов и скидок.

Области компетенций

Участвовать в исследованиях политик, программ.

Знать и понимать процессы анализа проблем, формулирования, управления реализацией и оценки политик и программ. Применять аналитические инструменты для сбора, анализа, представления и интерпретации данных, знать и понимать соответствующие концепции и методы.

Развивать умения в области стратегического планирования, лидерства и управления.

Анализировать, обобщать, критически мыслить, решать проблемы и принимать решения. Оценивать внутреннюю и внешнюю организационную среду. Понимать и применять теорию организации, концепции управления и поведения. Владеть основами управления людскими ресурсами, финансового менеджмента, управления информацией и применения новых информационных технологий. Готовить проекты обоснований, программных документов и решений. Управлять проектами и контрактами. Владеть навыками эффективных коммуникаций.

Понимать основы предоставления общественных благ и услуг.

Знать и понимать основы федерализма и разграничения полномочий, механизмы взаимодействия между органами власти разных уровней. Применять модели государственного управления. Понимать принципы и основы организации государственной службы и ее перспективы. Устанавливать сетевые взаимодействия и партнерства, работать с правительственными и неправительственными организациями, активными общественными группами. Определить возможности, продвигать решения, и анализировать и оценивать результаты применения мер политики.

Понимать основы государственной политики,

политические и правовые, экономические и социальные институты и процессы, исторический и культурный контекст. Различать краткосрочные и долгосрочные последствия программ и политических решений.

Основные дисциплины

Вы можете ознакомиться с учебным планом здесь.

Практика и стажировка
Сегодня на программе государственного и муниципального управления сформирован приличный пул организаций и работодателей, заинтересованных в выпускниках магистратуры и готовых активно участвовать в организации студенческих практик. Причем не только краткосрочных практик на весенний период, но и с возможностью работы в летний период и трудоустройства в будущем. Также программа активно расширяет международное сотрудничество с ведущими университетами мира и предоставляет возможность, при наличии хорошего английского языка, пройти стажировку в США и других странах.
Трудоустройство выпускников
  • Государственная служба
  • Государственные корпорации и фонды
  • Бюджетные учреждения
  • Международные компании государственного сектора экономики
  • Некоммерческие организации
  • Научно-исследовательские и экспертно-аналитические организации
  • Общественные организации
  • Учебные заведения
  • Коммерческие компании с государственным участием
Остались вопросы?
Контакты
null

Шенин Андрей Сергеевич

Директор научно-образовательного департамента «Государственное управление», кандидат исторических наук, ассоциированный профессор
null

Ассистент директора